Official Visitor Information Site

Official Visitor Information Site



30/32 Main St, Tamborine Mountain

Scenic Rim Regional Council acknowledges the traditional country of the Mununjali, Wangerriburra and Ugarapul Peoples of the Scenic Rim.

Known for its breathtaking scenery, the Scenic Rim is a popular tourist destination offering visitors plenty to see and do. From its myriad of wineries and art galleries to expansive bushwalking tracks, state of the art equine facilities, growing rural communities and friendly country charm, the Scenic Rim region is a must-see destination.

Its main towns and villages are: Beaudesert, Boonah, Tamborine Mountain,Kooralbyn, BeechmontKalbar, Aratula, Canungra, Rathdowney, Harrisville and Peak Crossing.

The Scenic Rim’s primary businesses are agricultural/horticultural production, the equine industry and tourism/ecotourism.

The Scenic Rim region contains more than 30,000 hectares of parkland, including national parks and council controlled parks. The region also contains three dams: Lake Moogerah, Lake Maroon and Lake Wyaralong.

Supported by a thriving economy, a farming industry and a vibrant arts community, the Scenic Rim has a strong community spirit and friendly locals.